12th Thane Premier League kick starts from May 1

Thane is ready for yet another exciting season of the Thane Premier League (TPL). The 12th edition of the TPL will be played from May 1 to 8 at the iconic Dadoji Konddev Stadium in Thane. It will be organised under the able aegis of Maharashtra Maza Seva Sanstha and Vikas Krishna Repale, who himself is a sports enthusiast. 

Over the last 11 years, the competition has produced plenty of exciting cricket and offered a solid platform to the budding cricketers to showcase their skills and talent. This tournament has been blessed to have players like Shardul Thakur, Shivam Dube, Atharva Ankolekar, Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Shashank Singh, Prashant Solanki, Harmeet Singh, Mohit Awasthi, Hardik Tamore, Prasad Pawar, Royston Dias, Akhil Herwadkar, Ankeet Chavan, Kaustub Pawar, Chinmay Sutar, and Rohan Raje, having featured in it. This year the 12th edition of the TPL is again expected to garner tremendous response from the fans and aficionados in and around the city.   

A total of 16 teams will participate in this much awaited tourney and every team can have a maximum of two outstation players. The participating teams are: Eknath Shinde Cricket Club 1, Eknath Shinde Cricket Club 2, SR’s Group, FTL, Union Cricket Club (Kalyan), Boy’s Cricket Club (Dombivali), Ambernath Rising Cricket Club, Benetton Cricket Club, Sportsman Cricket Club, Golden Star Cricket Club, Thane Warriors, AT Sports, Cricket Mantras, Salgaonkar Cricket Club, Eagle Infra, and Maharashtra Cricket Academy.

The upcoming edition of the TPL promises to go through the ebbs and flows and promises to be an entertaining extravaganza. So, all the Thanekars, fasten your seat belts and gear up for this riveting 12th season of the Thane Premier League.



Name: Thane Premier League (TPL)

Organised by: Maharashtra Maza Seva Sanstha and Vikas Krishna Repale

Edition: 12th

Venue: Dadoji Konddev Stadium

Format: Knockout

Final: May 8, 2024

No. of teams participating: 16

No. of outstation players allowed in each team: 2 



Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.