11th T-10 Late-Zaheer Shaikh Memorial Trophy Starts With A Bang At Nerul Gymkhana

The 11th T-10 Late-Zaheer Shaikh Memorial Trophy commenced at Nerul Gymkhana on May 23, 2024, heralding a knockout tournament featuring 10 teams. The inaugural match between One Solution and Hercules set a record straight from the start, witnessing a staggering total of over 340 runs.

Upon winning the toss, Hercules elected to field first, initiating a relentless onslaught. One Solution faced a barrage of powerful hits, with their confidence shattered as they managed to post a formidable 228 runs within their allotted 10 overs. The match witnessed a barrage of 18 sixes and 20 boundaries, with an astonishing 38 balls sent soaring beyond the boundary line. Vaibhav Sane led the charge for One Solution, exhibiting a stellar performance with an incredible 178 runs off just 46 balls, including 17 mammoth sixes and 16 boundaries. His partner, Bablu, contributed 29 runs from 16 deliveries.

In response, Hercules faltered early, losing two wickets within the first three overs. Although they attempted a recovery during the middle overs, frequent wicket losses limited them to a modest total of 117 for 6 in their allotted 20 overs.

The electrifying start to the tournament promises a thrilling competition ahead, with expectations soaring for an enthralling series of matches.

Brief Score:  One Solution 228/0 in 10 overs (Vaibhav Sane 178*, Bablu 29*, Mufaddal Javeri 0/16) beat Hercules 117/6 in 10 overs ( Suhas Bagade 52, Sujal 17, Datta Mohite 3/16)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.