11th Edition Of Thane Premier League Kickstarts Soon!

One of the most popular leather ball cricket tournaments of Thane: TPL which stands for Thane Premier League kickstarts from 1st of May 2023. The 11th edition of TPL will host 16 teams in the marquee tournament. An 8-day fiesta, the matches will be played in the T20 format at the iconic and renovated Dadoji Kondev Stadium in Thane. After 7 days of high-magnitude games, the finals will be played on 8th of May 2022. Honorable Chief Minister Mr. Eknath Shinde will grace the field for the inauguration of the prestigious tournament. The Chief Minister’s presence will surely motivate the players in the Thane Premier League to perform their level best and put on a show.

Thane Premier League is a perfect mix of cricketers as established Ranji and India level cricketers will hone the stage while at the same time there will be an influx of youths who will get a platform to perform. The 11th Edition of TPL will witness India & Ranji players such as Shashank Singh, Ankeet Chavan, Sujit Nayak, Rohan Raje, Chinmay Sutar, Akhil Herwakdar, Pragnesh Kanpillewar, Prasad Pawar and Kaustubh Pawar & many more established professional cricketers. Apart from the players, the stage where the matches will be played at i.e the Dadoji Stadium has been beautifully renovated into a world class stadium . Infact, IPL teams like KKR RCB and RR have trained for IPL at the same stadium. This was achieved because of the efforts taken by Corporator Vikas Krishna Repale who strives hard to improve the cricket and overall sporting culture in Thane.

For timely updates of Thane Premier League: https://instagram.com/thane.premier.league?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Instagram IDs:

Teams Participating:

  • Eknath Shinde Cricket Club- I
  • Eknath Shinde Cricket Club- II
  • Benetton Cricket Club
  • Union Cricket Club
  • Boys Cricket Club
  • Thane Eagle Strikers
  • SR’s Group
  • Vijay Shirke Cricket Club
  • Golden Star Cricket Club
  • Shivansh Cricket Club
  • Ambernath Cricket Club
  • Cricket Mantras
  • Salgaonkar Sports Club
  • FTL XI
  • Maharashtra Cricket Academy
  • Sportsmen Cricket Club


  • Name: Chief Minister Trophy (Thane Premier League) T20 Tournament
  • Organised By: Maharashtra Majha Seva Sanstha and Vikas Krishna Repale
  • Edition: 11th
  • Venue: Dadoji Kondev Stadium
  • Format: Knockout
  • Starting Date: 1st May 2023
  • Finals: 8th May 2023
  • No. of Teams Participating: 16
  • Outstation Players Allowed Per Team: 2
  • Associate Sponsors: Bhumi world, Rainbow, Mh04, Yuvan, Shivesh, Vijay Engineering, SRS, FTL, Ambernath Rising C.A, Shivansh, Active Sports, Flamboyant Journeys

Comments are closed.