Zimre, More and Jadhav hammer half centuries as New Hind Dominate

In the marching Purshottam Shield series, the New Hind Sporting Club claimed victory over the Young Comrade Cricket Club. The Young Comrades won the toss and elected to bowl. Their opponents scored 2017/10 in 44.4 overs. Aayush Nishigandh hit 81 runs. Batsmen Rugved More scored 66 runs and Harshal Jadhav hit 59. As the match progressed Parikshit Valsangkar scored 49 runs. Young Maharashtra’s Kaustubh Tathare picked up 6 wickets despite the batting performance. The Young Comrades were bowled out at the score of 135 runs. At the end of the second innings, the New Hind Sporting Club emerged victorious by 172 runs.Bowler Nehal Katakdhond picked up 3 wickets.

TossYoung Comrade Cricket Club, elected to Bowl
New Hind Sporting Club 307/10 in 44.4 overs
Harshal Jadhav 59, Aayush Nishigandh 81, Rugved More 66, Parikshit Valsangkar 49, Kaustubh Tathare 6/30
Young Comrade Cricket Club 135/10 in 29.5 overs
Nehal Katakdhond 3/21
Result: New Hind Sporting Club won by 172 runs

Comments are closed.