Sagar Chhabria, Raunaq Sharma, & Akshay Darekar shine in Teleperformance D.I.B.S’ win in Times Shield

Teleperformance D.I.B.S demolished DMCC Sports Club by an innings and 134 runs during the Times Shield ‘B’ Division match. DMCC Sports Club won the toss and elected to bat at the Shivaji Park Gymkhana in Mumbai.

DMCC Sports Club were bowled out for a paltry 136 in 39.1 overs. Nisar Shaikh was the lone warrior in  the fight with 58 off 75, including nine boundaries. On the other hand, Teleperformance D.I.B.S’ Akshay Darekar wreaked havoc with the ball, claiming 53/5 in 15 overs.

In reply, Teleperformance D.I.B.S posted a mammoth 416/8 in 90.1 overs and took a healthy lead of 280 runs. Sagar Chhabria (116) and captain Raunaq Sharma (104 not out) were the major contributors with the bat for Teleperformance D.I.B.S. Karan Shah also made a useful contribution of 63. On the other hand, DMCC Sports Club’s Ankit Vishwakarma was the pick of the bowlers with 125/3 in 28.1 overs.    

Karan Shah

Comments are closed.