Police Gymkhana Win By First Innings Lead In Ghosh Trophy

In the Sontosh Kumar Ghosh Trophy Organized by Sporting Union Club and Kalyandas Memorial Sports Foundation AJINKYA NAIK, SURAJ SAMAT, SANJAY NAIK, KALYANDAS MEMORIAL SPORTS FOUNDATION hosted another eventful game as Police Gymkhana won on the basis of first innings lead against B.V Kamat Memorial.

Batting first, Police Gymkhana managed to score a modest 204 in 77 overs as Jaineel Nanda top scored with 73 and was supported well by Aryan Prabhakar who had 43 runs to his name. Atharva Kamble claimed 5 wickets for the Kamat Memorial. 

Chasing, Kamat Memorial scored only 141 as they were bowled out in 60 overs. Rohan Patil’s 57 was in vain as no other batsman was able to stand their ground.  Saad Khan took 5 wickets giving away only 46 as Pratapraj Pulla claimed 5.

On the virtue of a first inning lead, Police Gymkhana qualify for the next round. 

Police Gymkhana vs B.V Kamat Memorial
Toss: Police Gymkhana won and elected to bat 
Police Gymkhana 1st Innings
204/7 77 overs
Jaineel Nanda 73, Aryan Prabhakar 43, Atharva Kamble 5/42
B.V Kamath Memorial
141/10  59.3 overs
Rohan Patil 57, Saad Khan 5/46, Pratapraj Pulla 3/27
Result: Police Gymkhana take first innings lead

Check out the game highlights captured on Cricketgraph Highlights: 

Comments are closed.