Pagare & Waghela steer Cipla to a 4-wicket win in Times Shield

In a low-scoring contest, Cipla handed a four-wicket defeat to Bank of India in the Times Shield. Cipla won the toss and elected to bowl.

Asked to bat first, Bank of India were restricted to a modest total of 163/8 in 36 overs. Atharv Dakway starred with the bat for Bank of India, mustering 51 off 74 and peppering the boundary rope six times. On the other hand, Cipla’s Visharad Pagare was the pick of the bowlers, claiming 19/2 in seven overs, including one maiden.

In reply, Cipla overhauled the target in 27.4 overs and won the match by four wickets. Visharad Pagare led the chase from the front for Cipla with 50 off 57 and muscled five boundaries. On the other hand, bank of India’s Vinit Sarang was the most successful bowler with 28/3 in eight overs.

Comments are closed.