Mumbai Customs Clinch Times Shield A Division Finals As Parag Khanapurkar, Pushkaraj Chavan and Swapnil Pradhan Shine

In a one-sided final of the Times Shield A Division, Mumbai Customs emerged victorious over Jain Irrigation by virtue of their dominant batting display. The match, which was played at a local cricket ground, saw Mumbai Customs put up a mammoth total of 477 runs for the loss of 10 wickets in their first innings, thanks to some brilliant performances by their top-order batsmen.

Mumbai Customs won the toss and elected to bat first, and their decision proved to be a wise one. Parag Khanapurkar was the top scorer for Mumbai Customs, with a brilliant knock of 122 runs off 177 balls, including 14 fours and 1 six. He was well supported by Swapnil Pradhan, who scored 93 runs off 170 balls, and Aishwarya Surve, who scored 84 runs off 109 balls. Pushkaraj Chavan also played a crucial role, scoring 58 runs off 82 balls.

In response, Jain Irrigation struggled to build momentum, managing only 221 runs for the loss of 10 wickets in their first innings. Jay Bista was the top scorer for Jain Irrigation, with a gritty knock of 96 runs off 148 balls. Yash Nahar also played well, scoring 33 runs off 41 balls. Pushkaraj Chavan was the pick of the bowlers for Mumbai Customs, taking an impressive 5 wickets for 53 runs in his 17 overs. Dhrumil Matkar also bowled well, taking 3 wickets for 55 runs in his 14.5 overs.

In the end, Mumbai Customs won the game by virtue of their first innings lead, and Jain Irrigation conceded the match. It was a dominant performance by Mumbai Customs, who showcased their talent and skill throughout the match. They will look to carry this momentum forward in their upcoming matches, while Jain Irrigation will look to bounce back from this defeat and come back stronger in the next season.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.