Mumbai Championship T20 League Announces Its Arrival

The Inaugural Mumbai Championship T20 League is set to take the city of dreams by storm as a whopping 48 teams from all corners of the city will be competing in this tournament. Few tournaments are regional and unfortunately due to the player’s travelling difficulties, they cannot take part in that but this tournament ensures a fair opportunity for ever Bombay cricketer to showcase their skills! 

Organised by Dhananjay Chalke, the President Kokan Yuva Pratisthan, the tournament is starting from the 12th of December, the championship will be divided into 4 zones. 3 zones with 8 teams each and one major zone of 24 teams The zones are as follows:

  • Mira Road To Boisar 8 Team
  • Thane To Vangani 8 Team
  • Vashi To Panvel 8 Team
  • Mumbai 24 Team

Distributed in groups of 4, every team will have atleast 3 games in the contest. Overall, there will be 12 groups in the tournament to give fair opportunities to the player. 

The winner of the tournament will be awarded a whopping cash prize of 2 Lakh and Fifty Thousand Rupee as the runner up takes home 1 Lakh and Fifty Thousand Rupees. The final team on the podium will be awarded a 75 thousand Rupees. The remaining semi finalists will also be given 50 thousand rupees. 

Apart from team awards, individuals will also be awarded trophies with cash prize. After every game a Man of The Match trophy will be awarded to a deserving individual. Best  Batsman, Bowler and Fielders of the tournament will be given a cash prize of 10 thousand rupees. The Man of the Series will be presented 15 Thousand Rupees  for his distinct performances. 

This tournament is organised with an intention to give cricketers an excellent opportunity to showcase their skills. The one of a kind highly anticipated tournament with more than 650 cricketers competing, this tournament is set to be one of the best tournaments conducted in recent history. 

Comments are closed.