FINALS REPORT: RKB Cricket Academy thrash Rajeev Rathore Cricket Academy by 8 wickets in the finale of SMT. Indrani Sharma Memorial Tournament

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG-20220627-WA0019.jpgOn 23rd June 2022, RKB CA showed a dominant performance to clinch the title. Fighting hard, efforts of Rajeev Rathore CA were valiant but in vain.  The SMT Indrani Sharma Memorial Tournament was organised by Parag Sharma and Prashant Sharma and sponsored by FAST&UP. 

DCAD President Mr. Surinder Magan and coach Jitendra Kumar were present. RKJ’s owner Mr. Gaurav Kapoor attended the finals as well. 

After winning the toss, RKB CA asked their rivals to bat first. The match was scheduled for a 40 overs but the innings of Rajeev Rathore CA lasted only for25.2 overs. They were bowled out for only 102 with the highest scorer Priyansh Singh coming down at number 8 and contributing 32 off 47.  Opener Adhavan scoring 28 while another tail ender Aditya Kumar scoring 20. Aditya Gautam and Ronit bowled exceptional spells for RKB giving only 14 runs off 6 overs each. Ronit bagged 2 scalps while Gautam was able to take 3. Overall, all bowlers contributed towards a complete effort to bundle up the runners up. 

The second innings lasted shorter than the first. RKB managed to chase down the target in just 16 overs. The opening stand of 82 of Abhigyan Mishra (20 off 32) and wicketkeeper Swastik Bhati (36 off 49) caused the majority of the damage.  RKB won the game and the tournament with 8 wickets to spare. Aditya Gautam was announced as the Man of the Finals . 

Here’s the list of other awards:                                                                                          
Man of The Tournament – Pranay Sharma   
Best Bowler – Ronit Kumar
Best Batsman – Priyansh Singh
Upcoming Player – Shivesh Kapoor
Emerging Player – Abhishek Chalal This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG-20220627-WA0007.jpgSpecial Thanks to Mr. Arjun Gupta (Kragbuzz Owner) and Mrs. Shalini Sehgal (Franchise Head of Institute of Professional Banking). 

Best Batsman – Garv Bhandari
Best Bowler – Kinshuk Kumar
Man of the Tournament – Pranay Sharma
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG-20220627-WA0010.jpg
Mrs. Shalini Shegal


Comments are closed.