Chaudhary-Gaikwad Duo Hammer DY As Young Comrade Snatch Victory In A Runfest

Young Comrade had a successful outing against DY Patil SA in a run-filled President Cup match. After electing to bat first, Young Comrade amassed a mammoth 209 in 20 overs, losing 8 wickets in the process. The Comrade openers put up a show as the pair were the heavy contributors. Anish Chaudhary hammered an emphatic 72 off just 45 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes as his partner Deepak Gaikwad faced 33 balls for his 60. Arun Yadav bowled a good spell of 3/22 in 3 overs. Vineet Sinha and Iqbal Abdullah picked up 2 wickets each.

DY Patil SA lost 4 wickets in a heap but soon enough the rocking ship was stabled by Shashank Singh who hammered 73 off just 33 balls with 4 fours and 6 sixes. Forming partnerships along the way with Yogesh Takawale, Iqbal Abdullah and Arun Yadav, Singh took the game close but all were dismissed at crucial times. Ultimately, Young Comrade defended the target by just 8 runs to defeat the mighty DY Patil.

Akram Shaikh claimed 3 wickets as Pardia and Tandel claimed 2 each.

Comments are closed.