Devkate bags 7wkts, Centurion Sahil Jadhav helps BPCL Script a win in MCA Corporate Trophy’22

Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPLC) took on D.Y. Patil Group on May 17 and 18 during the MCA Corporate Trophy. BPCL won the toss and elected to bat first.

Riding on Sahil Jadhav’s magnificent 106, BPCL put together 315 runs in 74.1 overs before getting all out. Jadhav played some good looking shots and ran well between the wickets. Parikshit Valsangkar joined forces with Jadhav as he muscled 61 runs. Eknath Kerkar (48) and Pranav Kela (39) too made useful contributions with the bat for BPCL. On the other hand, D.Y. Patil’s Karsh Kothari and Ajay Singh starred with the ball as they scalped 5-82 and 3-92 respectively.

In reply, D.Y. Patil were bowled out for a paltry 144 in 43 overs as the batters failed to put up a fight. Praful Devkate was the most successful bowler for BPCL as he claimed 7-73 to derail the run chase. Devkate, who was consistent with his lines and lengths, was the leader of the bowling attack. As a result, BPCL beat D.Y. Patil by a massive margin of 171 runs in the MCA Corporate Trophy.  

Praful devkate
Praful Devkate

Comments are closed.