Aryan Patni wins it again for Goregaon SC

The advancing Purshottam Shield witnessed another tight game between National Cricket Club and Goregaon Sports Club where the latter prevailed. Goregaon SC won the toss and elected to bowl which was a wise decision. The National Cricket Club managed only 210 runs in 44 overs. Ameya Dandekar hit 67 runs with his teammate Vishal Dhagaonkar adding 41 runs to the scoreboard. Daksh Agarwal’s incredible spell 3/24 made life difficult for the batsmen.

Goregaon Sports Club entered the field and finished the match effortlessly with more than 5 overs in their pocket. Aryan Patni scored an immaculate 92 while Kaustubh Pawar hit 30 runs. Goregaon SC easily won against National CC with 5 wickets in hand.

TossGoregaon Sports Club, elected to Bowl
National Cricket Club 210/10 in 44.5 overs
Vishal Dhagaonkar 41, Ameya Dandekar 67, Daksh Agarwal 3/24
Goregaon Sports Club 214/5 in 39.3 overs
Kaustubh Pawar 30, Aryan Patni 92
Result: Goregaon Sports Club won by 5 wickets

Comments are closed.