Arupit Tigers win the Finals of F Division Corporate Cup’22

Played at Bombay Gymkhana in Mumbai, Arupit Tigers opting to bat first made a total of 216/10 in 40 overs. Aakash Jangid at no.5 top scored with 46 runs while Shreyas and Omkar Rahate chipped in with knocks of 39 and 33 runs respectively.  From the bowlers, Harsh Mishra with 3/35 in 8 overs was the pick of the lot while Rahul, Shreyash and Eshaan bagged 2 wkts each. WNS Global ‘B’ in reply were cleaned up for 107 runs courtesy some brilliant bowling by the Arupit bowlers. WNS lost their top 3 batters without opening their accounts and from there they could not get back to a positive momentum. From the bowlers,  Rushi Lokhande,  Hrushikesh Pawar, Shreyas Vaidya and Simant Dubey bagged 2 wkts each in what turned out to be a collective bowling performance from Arupit Tigers.

Arupit Tigers won the match by 109 runs and become the Champions of F Division Corporate Cup.

Comments are closed.