All-Rounder Jagravi Pawar steers Vijay Cricket Club to a win in Ajit Ghosh Memorial Trophy

The third edition of the Ajit Ghosh Memorial Trophy (T20 Women’s Cricket Tournament) is underway. Under the aegis of the Mumbai Cricket Association, Sporting Union Club and Kalyandas Memorial Sports Foundation have organised this tournament.

On November 15, Sporting Union Club locked horns against Vijay Cricket Club at Shivaji Park Gymkhana. Batting first, Vijay Cricket Club posted 108/6 in 16 overs. Opening batter Riya Chaudhary top-scored with 32 off 28, including three boundaries. On the other hand, Mansi Patil was the most successful bowler for Sporting Union Club as she claimed 17/2 in four overs.

In response, Sporting Union Club almost chased down the total, scoring 99/5 in 16 overs. They fell shy of just nine runs in the end. Siddheshwari Pagdhare led the run chase from the front with a 30-ball 34. However, she failed to take her team home. For Vijay Cricket Club, Batul Pareira and Jagravi Pawar accounted for two wickets each. Early in the day, Pawar scored an undefeated run-a-ball 23, batting at number three.

Vijay Cricket Club’s Jagravi Pawar won the player of the match award for her stellar all-round performance.

Comments are closed.